Top 3 Beautifying Smoothies by Dr. Oz!

IMG_0016

Hi Everyone!

I am so thrilled to be sharing with you my first video blog on beautifying smoothies by Dr. Oz! Let me know what you think!

Below is the link of all the recipes if you’d like to try them for yourself! We definitely thought that the “Green and Glowing” was the tastiest and most beneficial 🙂

http://www.doctoroz.com/videos/five-beautifying-smoothie-recipes

Do you guys have any juices or smoothies that make you feel amaHAzing?

Love to hear from ya!

Teresa QuachEats

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Top 3 Beautifying Smoothies by Dr. Oz!

  1. touchofgardening says:

    Teresa, you are such a natural in front of the camera!
    I make a smoothie every morning for me and my kids. I add protein powder, hemp hearts, chia, almond milk, bananas, frozen blueberries and frozen strawberries. Sometimes I add raw spinach, mango, raspberries, or pineapple. It is time to try some new recipes. Thanks for the inspiration.

    • quacheats says:

      That is so cool that you do that for your kids! All I got growing up was toast and butter lol. It’s fun how creative you can get and how great you can feel once you pack everything nutritious together! Do you get your recipes from websites too?

      Thanks for the lovely comment 🙂

  2. Teresa, loved the three that you have chosen and am going to try them out. Maybe more the coconut as the green ones didn’t look overly appealing. Thanks for sharing

    • quacheats says:

      Hi Cameron! I thought the green one was going to be the grossest but there’s grapes in it that make it sugary tasting! If you’re into the coconut make sure you do have frozen bananas and ice cubes so that it thickens. If you REALLY wanna get fancy add frozen pineapple and mint leaves and you’ll be that much closer to the tropics lol.

      Teresa

  3. Angela Danielisz says:

    Teresa, your video was really well done and you (and Stephanie) seemed so at east behind the camera. I used to make a lot more smoothies than I do now but I think you’ve inspired me to get back into it and these recipes seem really good. I do need a new blender though. Actually a co-worker has a Vitamix which he swears by but they are quite expensive.

    • quacheats says:

      Thanks Angela! I know some blenders and juicers can be so expensive! I have a magic bullet that was less than $40 that is perfect for making drinks, soups and salsa 🙂

  4. wondrouswildworld says:

    Thanks so much for posting this! I really want to try these out – I also checked out the Dr. Oz link and want to try the fifth one on his list, the Berry Beauty Blast. Did the first one taste weird because of the chia seeds at all? I’ve never had chia seeds before but I hear they are really good for you.

    • quacheats says:

      In terms of whether the chia seeds tasted good or not…it’s definitely a personal preference! It tastes like crunchy seeds that are coated in gelatin. By the way I described it, you could probably tell I’m not a fan but my girl friend and boyfriend really like it lol. Give it a try!

  5. alysha says:

    Hi Theresa, Loved the video. I definitely want to try those recipes, I love smoothies for breakfast. Are they quite easy and fast to make?

    • quacheats says:

      Hi Alysha!

      They are SO easy, I promise. You just wash all the ingrediants and put them in a magic bullet (or any blender) and voila! If you like it thick like smoothies from Booster Juice, be sure to put in lots of frozen fruit or an ice cube 🙂 YUM!

  6. Thanks to my father who informed me on the topic of
    this weblog, this weblog is truly remarkable.

    • quacheats says:

      Thanks for dropping by Garcinia! Please let me know what topics you find most interesting so that I can continue to build this weblog!

      Best,

      Teresa

  7. Incredible points. Sound arguments. Keep up the great
    spirit.

  8. Its like you learn my thoughts! You appear to know so much about this, like
    you wrote the e book in it or something. I feel that you just can do with a few p.
    c. to pressure the message house a little bit, but instead of that, this is fantastic blog.

    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

